Remove Yitmethissu.biz redirects
Yitmethissu.biz is one of many questionable websites that push a social-engineering scam aiming to trick unsuspecting users into agreeing to be spammed with ads. When you get redirected to Yitmethissu.biz, a browser pop-up will appear saying Yitmethissu.biz wants to show notifications. If you press “Agree”, you will start seeing advertisements on your desktop.
Browsers have a feature that allows websites to show users notifications on their desktops. If you’ve only seen questionable sites like Yitmethissu.biz ask to show notifications, you may not think that the feature has legitimate uses but it does. For example, if users allow a news website to show notifications, it would display alerts about important news stories directly on the desktop, and users would not need to continually visit the site to check the news. Another example may be a travel website, which would display notifications about new travel destinations, discounts, etc., if granted permission. This permission can be revoked at any time so when users get enough of the notifications, they can easily stop them.
When it comes to websites like Yitmethissu.biz, allowing notifications means being spammed with ads. The contents of the site itself are highly questionable, its advertisements will be the same, if not worse. What’s more, the notifications would appear at a similar place to legitimate system notifications, hence some users may end up accidentally interacting with ads instead of system notifications. Users could end up accidentally downloading something malicious if they don’t pay close attention to what they click on.
There’s really no reason to allow a site like Yitmethissu.biz to show notifications, but fortunately, you can easily revoke the permission. We will explain how you can do that in the last section of the report. You also need to determine why you’re redirected in the first place. If you have adware, you would need to get rid of it to remove Yitmethissu.biz redirects permanently. Using anti-virus software is the easiest way to do that.
Adware may be installed if you are randomly redirected to sites like Yitmethissu.biz
If you get redirected to sites like Yitmethissu.biz, there could be a couple of reasons for that. The most common reason is visiting high-risk sites that have questionable ads on them. High-risk sites are usually ones that have pornography or pirated content on them, and clicking on anything on them could trigger a redirect. Installing an adblocker program could help prevent these redirects, or at least close the windows as they appear.
However, if you are redirected regularly, especially when on legitimate websites, adware may be installed on your computer. Adware is a relatively minor infection that mainly focuses on exposing users to advertisement content. The infection installs via software bundling, meaning a lot of users don’t even notice it installing. Adware, browser hijackers and potentially unwanted programs (PUPs) come attached to free software as extra offers, and they are permitted to install alongside automatically. If you want to prevent their installation, you need to pay attention when installing freeware. Most importantly, choose Advanced (Custom) settings when given the option. Those settings will make all added offers visible, and you will be able to deselect all of them. After you uncheck all offers, you can continue installing the program.
To determine whether your computer is infected with adware, we recommend you scan your computer with anti-virus software like WiperSoft. The program would get rid of the adware if it’s present, which would delete Yitmethissu.biz redirects permanently.
If adware is not what’s causing the redirects, it’s possible that you were redirected by the sites you were visiting. Having adblocker enabled would help prevent these redirects.
If you have allowed the site to show you notifications, you can revoke the permission by following the below instructions.
- For Mozilla Firefox: Open menu (the three bars top-right corner) -> Options -> Privacy & Security. Scroll down to Permissions, press on Settings next to Notifications, and remove Yitmethissu.biz. You can permanently turn off these notification requests by checking the “Block new requests asking to allow notifications” box in the same Notifications settings.
- For Google Chrome: Open menu (the three dots top-right corner) -> Settings -> Privacy and security -> Site Settings. Click on Notifications under Permissions, and remove Yitmethissu.biz. You can stop these notification requests permanently by toggling off “Sites can ask to send notifications”.
WiperSoft.com is not sponsored, affiliated, linked to or owned by malware developers or distributors that are referred to in this article. The article does NOT endorse or promote malicious programs. The intention behind it is to present useful information that will help users to detect and eliminate malware from their computer by using WiperSoft and/or the manual removal guide.
The article should only be used for educational purposes. If you follow the instructions provided in the article, you agree to be bound by this disclaimer. We do not guarantee that the article will aid you in completely removing the malware from your PC. Malicious programs are constantly developing, which is why it is not always easy or possible to clean the computer by using only the manual removal guide.