Beastclick.biz redirects removal
Beastclick.biz is a very typical scam website that mainly tries to trick users into subscribing to advertisements that would appear on the desktop. When you get redirected to the site, you will see a browser notification saying “Beastclick.biz wants to show notifications”. If you agree to this, the site will be able to spam you with advertisements, some of which could be dangerous, on your desktop.
Sites like Beastclick.biz are essentially misusing a legitimate browser feature to spam users with ads. The feature that allows websites to show users notifications is completely legitimate, and does have useful purposes. However, this is only the case for legitimate and safe sites, which Beastclick.biz and others like it are not. If there is a website that you frequent for the content it posts, you can allow the site to show you notifications. They will appear on your desktop, on the right side. For example, you can allow a news website to show you notifications, and important news alerts would appear on your desktop, clicking on which would take you directly to the site. You can revoke this permission whenever you want.
However, if you allow a site like Beastclick.biz to show you notifications, you will be spammed with ads. The site itself is questionable, you can be sure that its ads will be the same, if not worse. You may be shown advertisements encouraging you to install some kind of program, which could turn out to be malicious. Even if the ads were safe, there is no one who would like to see ads on their desktop.
To determine whether you’re being redirected by adware, we suggest scanning your computer with anti-virus software, such as WiperSoft. If it is present, WiperSoft would remove Beastclick.biz adware for you.
Adware is often the cause behind redirects to sites like Beastclick.biz
To solve this redirect issue, you need to determine why you’re being redirected in the first place. If you have adware installed on your computer, you will be redirected constantly, and not only to Beastclick.biz. However, if you were visiting a high-risk website and something you clicked on resulted in the redirect, you need to install adblocker. There are loads of high-risk websites that trigger redirects and have questionable ads, so unless you have adblocker or not visit those sites altogether, you will constantly be redirected.
If you notice, however, that you are redirected all the time, even when visiting safe sites, you are likely dealing with adware. It’s a relatively minor infection that mainly focuses on exposing you to as many ads possible. Adware usually installs together with free software, as it comes attached as an extra offer. This method of installation is known as software bundling, and it’s favoured among unwanted program developers. If you want to avoid these unwanted installations, you need to pay attention to how you install free software. Most importantly, opt for Advanced (Custom) settings when given the option during installation. Those settings will make all added offers visible, and you will have the option to deselect them. All you need to do is uncheck the boxes of those offers. Once you have done that, you can continue installing the program.
Scanning your computer with an anti-virus program like WiperSoft may be the easiest way to determine whether your computer is infected with adware. If adware is indeed present, the program would get rid if it, thus stopping the redirects. Since it’s not a complicated infection, you may also be able to manually remove Beastclick.biz adware if you want. If you are redirected by the websites you visit, there’s not much you can do besides installing adblocker or not visiting high-risk websites.
If you have given the site permission to show notifications, you will need to revoke that permission. It’s, fortunately, very easy to do. If you do not know how, you can use the instructions we have provided below. Once you delete Beastclick.biz from the list of sites that have permission, you will no longer see the ads on your desktop. You can also permanently turn off this feature so that sites cannot send you notification requests.
- For Mozilla Firefox: Open menu (the three bars top-right corner) -> Options -> Privacy & Security. Scroll down to Permissions, press on Settings next to Notifications, and remove Beastclick.biz. You can permanently turn off these notification requests by checking the “Block new requests asking to allow notifications” box in the same Notifications settings.
- For Google Chrome: Open menu (the three dots top-right corner) -> Settings -> Privacy and security -> Site Settings. Click on Notifications under Permissions, and remove Beastclick.biz. You can stop these notification requests permanently by toggling off “Sites can ask to send notifications”.
WiperSoft.com is not sponsored, affiliated, linked to or owned by malware developers or distributors that are referred to in this article. The article does NOT endorse or promote malicious programs. The intention behind it is to present useful information that will help users to detect and eliminate malware from their computer by using WiperSoft and/or the manual removal guide.
The article should only be used for educational purposes. If you follow the instructions provided in the article, you agree to be bound by this disclaimer. We do not guarantee that the article will aid you in completely removing the malware from your PC. Malicious programs are constantly developing, which is why it is not always easy or possible to clean the computer by using only the manual removal guide.